CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
DirectorZone...not working?
Reply to this topic
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
It is 10:43 EST Dec 4th, and the Zone has no content, or I cannot access it, searches come up empty of anything. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 4528 Offline
[Post New]
At 11:20 EST or 10:20 CST the directorzone appears to be working fine.
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
I type in "travel" and all the lists come up with zero items. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 4528 Offline
[Post New]
Search turns up 0 for everything. Cyberlink may be updating the software at this time to make it better after they finish with it.
Reply
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9711 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I type in "travel" and all the lists come up with zero items.


That's odd Barry. I just did that and it landed 695 results. See screenshot attached.

You'd have to say that the DZ is a highly variable thing.

Cheers - Tony
 Filename
DZ Search.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
390 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
17 time(s)

Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
Still no search results. All word searches come up empty. What a drag. Tried Chrome and IE. Nuthin. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
I just noticed every template I ever uploaded is gone. Hundreds of them. Gone. In fact, my entire account has been wiped clean.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 05. 2017 21:03

My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9711 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Barry -

Do you mean this account with 395 templates & 44 videos? It's available at this end using Mozilla Waterfox & Microsoft Edge.

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
Clicked on myself, still nothing. Cannot access my former content on my i-phone either. Searches yield zero. Very odd. Maybe IT has to get involved, what could possibly be happening? My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
PepsiMan
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Clarksville, TN Joined: Dec 29, 2010 01:20 Messages: 912 Offline
[Post New]
BarrytheCrab DZ

hello. Barry.

i've clicked link Tony provided and you're right nothing shows. i'm using firefox quantum b57.0.1(64bit).



oh happy happy joy joy

PepsiMan

'garbage in garbage out'
 Filename
20171206_1110_0002.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
BarrytheCrab DZ site
 Filesize
564 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
20 time(s)

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at Dec 06. 2017 12:33

'no bridge too far'

Yashica Electro 8 LD-6 Super 8mm
Asrock 970 Extreme4, W7Pro 64, AMD FX 8370E, MSI GTX1060 6GB, Corsair 16GB/RAM
Dell XPS L702X i7-2860QM, W7P / W10P 64, Intel HD3000/nVidia GT 550M 1GB, Micron 16GB/RAM
Samsung Galaxy Note3/NX1
Reply
CubbyHouseFilms
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Melbourne, Australia Joined: Jul 14, 2009 04:23 Messages: 2208 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Barry

I too clicked on Tony's link and was taken albeit after a 10 secong lag straight to your page. I was using my Mac though.
 Filename
Screen Shot 2017-12-06 at 6.58.39 pm.png
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
1265 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
215 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 06. 2017 03:04

Happing editing

Best Regards

Neil
CubbyHouseFilms

My Youtube Channel
My Vimeo Channel
PD3.5, 5, 6 & 7. Computer: Dell Dimension 5150, Intel Pen. 2.80 GHz, 2GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8600GT 256MB, Windows XP Pro!!
PD8 Ultra v3022. Computer: Dell Studio 1747, Intel, i7 Q740 1.73 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 560v 1GB, Windows 7 Ult. 64
PD10 Ultra v2023. Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
PD12 Ultra v2930. Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
PD13 Ultim v3516. Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
PD16 Live v2101 Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 16GB RAM, ATI Mob.Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
Director Suite 6: PowerDirector 16 Live, PhotoDirector 9, ColorDirector 6, AudioDirector 8

Cameras: Sony(s) HXR-NX5P, HXR-NX70P, NEX-VG10E, a6300 4k, HDR TG5E, GoPro 4 Black, Canon 6D DSLR

Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
- PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!

Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
I have posted in the Forum Issues Room, as it's not really a PD thing.

However, to sum up my situation and close this...

I cannot see any of my content and all my searches for anything come up with zero results.

This is using 2 browsers, signing in/out/in, different internet providers, my hotspot, different computers, and another city. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
[Post New]
Quote I have posted in the Forum Issues Room, as it's not really a PD thing.

However, to sum up my situation and close this...

I cannot see any of my content and all my searches for anything come up with zero results.

This is using 2 browsers, signing in/out/in, different internet providers, my hotspot, different computers, and another city.




I can confirm your problems. Identical to yours using either Chrome or Firefox browsers. It's a director zone web site issue since I can select items on the title screen. Searching does not work.

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Dec 06. 2017 11:09

Reply
Brywood21 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 28, 2014 06:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote It is 10:43 EST Dec 4th, and the Zone has no content, or I cannot access it, searches come up empty of anything.




Hello,



I'm having the same problem. Search results come up with nothing since 12/04 as well. Have you received a solution from I.T.?



Thanks

Brywood21
Reply
CyberLinkForum-Admin
Administrator Private Message Location: Xindian Dist., New Taipei City, Taiwan (R.O.C.) Joined: Jun 29, 2012 04:52 Messages: 164 Offline
[Post New]
Dear all,

The RD team has reproduced the problem and says it is now fixed. Please confirm.

Regards,

Admin
Reply
Brywood21 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 28, 2014 06:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Dear all,

The RD team has reproduced the problem and says it is now fixed. Please confirm.

Regards,

Admin




Yes it is fixed.



Thanks
Reply
BarryTheCrab
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: USA Joined: Nov 06, 2008 22:18 Messages: 5933 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Dear all,

The RD team has reproduced the problem and says it is now fixed. Please confirm.

Regards,

Admin
Yay! It is working. The CRAB is back in business! Thank you. My website http://bgillcyberstudio.com/index.html LINKS TO PDTOOTS & hundreds of other valuable resources!
HP Envy Phoenix/4thGen i7-4770(4@3.4GHz~turbo>3.9)/Nvidia GTX 960(4GB)/16GB DDR3/7,200rpm/w10x64---
Canon Vixia HV30/HF-M40/HF-M41/HF-G20/Olympus EPL-5
Reply
Brywood21 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 28, 2014 06:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Dear all,

The RD team has reproduced the problem and says it is now fixed. Please confirm.

Regards,

Admin




Director Zone has stopped working again. The problem is back.
Reply
CubbyHouseFilms
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Melbourne, Australia Joined: Jul 14, 2009 04:23 Messages: 2208 Offline
[Post New]
Working OK in Australia on both IE and Safari Happing editing

Best Regards

Neil
CubbyHouseFilms

My Youtube Channel
My Vimeo Channel
PD3.5, 5, 6 & 7. Computer: Dell Dimension 5150, Intel Pen. 2.80 GHz, 2GB RAM, NVIDIA GeForce 8600GT 256MB, Windows XP Pro!!
PD8 Ultra v3022. Computer: Dell Studio 1747, Intel, i7 Q740 1.73 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 560v 1GB, Windows 7 Ult. 64
PD10 Ultra v2023. Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
PD12 Ultra v2930. Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
PD13 Ultim v3516. Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 8GB RAM, ATI Mob. Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
PD16 Live v2101 Computer: HP Pavilion dv7, Intel, i7 2630 2.00 GHz, 16GB RAM, ATI Mob.Radeon HD 6770 2GB, Windows 7 Pre. 64
Director Suite 6: PowerDirector 16 Live, PhotoDirector 9, ColorDirector 6, AudioDirector 8

Cameras: Sony(s) HXR-NX5P, HXR-NX70P, NEX-VG10E, a6300 4k, HDR TG5E, GoPro 4 Black, Canon 6D DSLR

Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
- PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!

Reply
Brywood21 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 28, 2014 06:04 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Working OK in Australia on both IE and Safari




I'm on the East Coast of the U.S. and it's still not working. I hope it gets resolved soon.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team