Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transition problems
johnchapple [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 26, 2016 09:18 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I'm new to Power Director. Can anyone tell me why my 'produced' project flickers black on playback every time it fades into another scene. I have produced five three minute videos and each one the same thing. is there a cure?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at Apr 05. 2016 16:48

ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi John -

There are quite a few variants of each transition & it's difficult to know what might be causing the flicker/black without seeing the timeline.

Transitions can be Cross or Overlap type. They can be used as prefix or postfix. So - how you've applied the transition will affect its behaviour.

Perhaps you've dropped in a transition at the start/end of a clip (like the last screenshot). That would result in a transition to or from black.

If you post a screenshot, we'd probably be able to work out what's happening.

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 6091 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Hi, I'm new to Power Director. Can anyone tell me why my 'produced' project flickers black on playback every time it fades into another scene. I have produced five three minute videos and each one the same thing. is there a cure?