Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD PROBLEM OR IS IT ME
Doc95942 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 18, 2015 02:56 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
I am editing 4 - 1 hour takes of a stage play musical. I split a scene, then used crop to zoom in a little, then applied the straight 2d fade transition. In the transition, the scene zooms in and up, then black,then to next scene. There is no black between scenes.

Is the fade confused by the crop?

I'm a newbie on PD 13, Lenovo G570, 2GHz, 4G RAM, Intel HD GPU onboard
Carl312
Senior Contributor Location: Texas, USA Joined: Mar 16, 2010 20:11 Messages: 9090 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: I am editing 4 - 1 hour takes of a stage play musical. I split a scene, then used crop to zoom in a little, then applied the straight 2d fade transition. In the transition, the scene zooms in and up, then black,then to next scene. There is no black between scenes.

Is the fade confused by the crop?

I'm a newbie on PD 13, Lenovo G570, 2GHz, 4G RAM, Intel HD GPU onboard
Most fade transitions do not go to Black. If you want fade to black you have to modify the transition to add the black.

One method: How to fade to black

http://forum.cyberlink.com/forum/posts/list/41467.page#213894 Carl312: Windows 10 64-bit 8 GB RAM,AMD Phenom II X4 965 3.4 GHz,ATI Radeon HD 5770 1GB,240GB SSD,two 1TB HDs.

Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1504 Offline
[Post New]
Just bye the bye, I've noticed that one of several differences between fade and cross fade is that the latter does a zoom in/out whilst doing the fade.