Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to do the simplest transition
TerryQ111 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 30, 2014 15:36 Messages: 38 Offline
[Post New]
I recently purchased PowerDirector 13 Ultimate w Premium Effects and Templates. I'm new to this software. I have used Pinnacle before. All I want to do is use a simple transition that will fade from one video clip to another video clip. All I can find in the transition set that came with the software are lots of more complex transitions that flip the clips, spin them, slide them, blow them up, etc.

How can I do a simple transition that fades from one clip to the other. That is pretty basic. I searched for that here on the forum and was unsuccessful finding it.

Thank you,

Terry
Thanks for everyone's help,
Terry

Power Director 14
HP Z230 Workstation (Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40 GHz, 16GB RAM, 250GB SSHD, 3TB Toshiba Data Drive, Windows 10 Professional, nVidea GeForce GTX 750Ti)
Panasonic HC-X920
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
Look under the Transition - 2D you should find the fade transition.

If you use it a lot, add it to your favorites. One shortcut is to use the favorite to add the favorite transition to all the video clips once you have them in place. Remember to adjust the duration and the type of transition. .
BoilerPlate: To posters who ask for help -- it is nice to thank the volunteers who try to answer your questions !
Anything I post unless stated with a reference is my personal opinion.
TerryQ111 [Avatar]
[Post New]