Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Transitions on sub titles
Keith R [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 04, 2014 12:21 Messages: 26 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All,
I'm new to Power Director. I have many years on the old linear pro editors (Betacam) and then no-linear stuff like Pinnacle, Premier etc. Can someone please tell me how to fade sub titles in and out?? That is a basic requirement and I just can't see how to do it. Thanks very much. Keith R
Keith R [Avatar]
[Post New]
Mmm....no replies from the experts?? Does this mean that it cannot be done? It would just be nice to know. Keith R
[Post New]
I think PD does not fade in / out for subtitles.

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at Dec 17. 2014 14:00

AMD-FX 8350 / 8GB DDR3
SSD SUV400S37240G / 2-HD WD 1TB
AMD Radeon R9 270 / AOC M2470SWD
Windows 7-64 / PD16 Ultimate
Keith R [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks Playsound, it looks like you are right. Pity, because this is such a basic requirement. Keith R
Richmond Dan
Senior Contributor Location: Richmond, VA Joined: Aug 07, 2014 17:17 Messages: 673 Offline
[Post New]
I've watched many foreign films released by major studios, with subtitles, and don't remember ever seeing the subtitles fade in or out. They just disappear and the next subtitle appears. Must not be too basic... Regards,
Dan
Power Director 21-Ultimate
v 21.0.3111.0
XPS-8940, Win-10 64-bit,
Intel Core i9-10900 processor
(10 core, 20M Cache),
32GB DDR4 RAM, 2TB M.2 PCIe NVME SSD, 2TB 7200 RPM SATA HDD,
NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2060 SUPER 8GB GDDR6
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]