Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Power Director 7 installation file is corrupt
John [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 17, 2008 12:46 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
My Power Director 7 installation file (from Element5) is corrupt and will not fully unpack.

As a 24 year tech, I have downloaded it multiple times: "simple", Java download manager, and with Internet Download Manager (which separates it into smaller parts and then combines). All attempts show a corrupted file. Ditto trying it in the Safe mode.

My Cyberlink tech support rep is inept. He continues to ask me for my proof of purchase for the WRONG product (PowerDVD)!

As a multimedia developer currently working in PD6, I need a link to a new file immediately so that I can complete a project for my client.

Additionally, I requested that my membership email adress be changed to: john.florez1@gmail.com for BOTH my client info and the forum. I had to sign-up here today as a new user in order to post this message.

Can anyone help solve these issue? I've been using Power Director since v.2.

Thanks in advance ... John
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi John,

2nd one today to post this issue.

I've sent you a request in reply to your PM.

Looks like the new build of PD7 v1714 wasn't packaged properly. I have emailed the Heads of Dept at CyberLink to correct the situation. As it's the weekend you'll have to basically wait until they come back into the office.

As for tech support referring to the wrong product - that's really silly.