CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Audio Out of sync with video AFTER Produce SOLVED
Reply to this topic
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6726 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Reporting in that I'm also having the issue on PD 18. I'll try the fix mentioned here. Also it looks like the transitions are throwing off the sync: they don't seem to adjust the audio and video the same when doing overlap/cross. (And why is "overlap" now the default? What did I miss?)

I'm not sure exactly what you're referring to regarding sync being thrown off (a screen recording would be ideal)

The default setting can be changed by going to Preferences, Editing. You can also change an individual transition's style by selecting it and clicking Modify above the timeline.
Reply
Fiddlermaker [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Mar 11, 2017 00:12 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Seems like the users are finding workarounds for PD "upgrades." Shaking my head, but extremely greatful for the users who have found a fix for this problem. This has been EXTREMELY frustrating for me. I'm not sure this will fix things as far as exporting to YouTube, but I have my fingers crossed.
Reply
ReiRei007 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 19, 2021 18:39 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
It is frustrating that some tv shows that i recorded have audio video sync issues. I finally found a method that actually worked. I had to re-encode (transcode) my multiple clips (H.264 variable framerate) using handbrake....changed video framerate....make sure it was set on constant. I plugged my multple clips into PowerProducer 15 and merged and converted to H.265. I am so happy i finally found a way to merge some of my tv show clips into a whole clip/tv episode.

If i still need to use two seperate softwares to convert/merge/convert my clips into the desired H.265 tv clip, I may need to wait for PD20
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team