Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
4K Camcorders
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
It's not really the computer alone, that makes editing 4K difficult. It' more about the CODEC that PD uses, that's why I pointed you in the direction of, in particular, Magic+PD.

Magic+PD utilises a much better CODEC that converts 4K into AVIs for easy editing, and this process is lossless. In other words, what you put in quality wise you get out the other end. Panny TM10, GH2, GH4,
Allen80 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 27, 2013 20:08 Messages: 20 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Shadowman,

I am still learning so bear with me. I was under the impression from the comments from those who posted on this topic that they were not having the same problems as yourself with PD using 4K on their computers. I don't think they mentioned using Magic +PD but then I may have been reading to fast.

I just watched a video on Magic+PD which did not give much detail but showed some great results from the use of the program. Is this a plugin? I will have to do some more research on this product. I am still trying to decide which route to go on a camcorder or mirrorless camera as I am taking my time to get what works best for my purposes.

Thanks again.
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Allen80