Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Power Director 365 crashes on start up page
mm9135 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 12, 2023 23:23 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
When I open Power Director the start up page loads like normal but in 3 seconds it shuts down and gives me an error message telling me to send info for analyasis. Everything they tell me is pretty basic and doesn't work.

I have uninstalled and reinstalled but nothing changes. I'm no computer expert but I get the feeling that there is a glitch that is being cached and preventing normal opertion. I have not used the program in a couple months but it was working back then.

I did perform the updates when I first started the application manager. I have a paid up subscription.

If anyone has an idea I would greatly appreciate your help. I need to edit a couple of videos ASAP.
Thanks.
Warry [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: The Netherlands Joined: Oct 13, 2014 11:42 Messages: 853 Offline
[Post New]
Tell us a little bit more:
  • is it you first version, or did you upgrade?
  • which version do you have
  • which version of windows (?) do you have
  • When un installing did you say NO to the questions: delete all "personal" information? (This makes the next install a clean installation)

Otherwise please send us your DXDiag.txt file, so that we can have a look at what may be wrong with the system...
mm9135 [Avatar]
[Post New]
No this is not my first version. I used PD for years and last fall with great success. When I opened it last week it said there were updates which I ran. That is when I discovered the crash.

I am running Win 10 Home fully updated.

It is PD 365, is that what you are asking?