Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Feel free to ignore this comment but thanks so much for sharing this workaround. This is a great application but has it's strange quirks for sure. Why you can't save the duration with the template is a baffling choice IMO. Often times if I have too many key frames defined the splice method doesn't work either as it just seems to "give up" trying to sequence it out to less than 10 seconds and just blanks out (my default is set to 10 seconds). I pretty much end up making a title from scratch everytime anyway because the templates are so finicky.

I'm fairly new to it so it's possible I'm doing something wrong but I've been having fun working around these things. Heck, sometimes while trying to figure out a workaround I end up creating something really cool looking.

Yes, it seems a bit lame that one cannot simply change the overall length of a title in the title editor. I did find this little trick though.

You can insert a title on the timeline, stretch it to the duration you want then split it. If you do not change the original length the timing on the title will remain the same up to the split point. Then it simply ends. Any features after the split are not included. This segment can then be edited as a title with the new length.

The second part of the split title is like the original but shorter and can also be edited and saved with its new length.

So if you want to make non-linear adjustments to the timing of all the features in a title that is too long do this:

1. Edit the title and adjust the timing of each element as desired.

2. Optionally save as...

3. Insert onto timeline

4. split at desired end time.