Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Art, good on you for finding a workaround! I have logged on as a local user and can confirm that PowerDirector does work when trying to save a title template. It's not ideal for me, but it's good to know that something works.

My set up is similar to yours in that I am running a Windows Domain and have my "My Documents" folder redirected to a server share. I also have Offline Files enabled.

I've been using that set up for about 10 years and have never encountered any problems with software and redirected "My Documents" folders. This type of issue with PowerDirector is the first time I've ever seen something like that.

I will provide a little more info here because earlier I had logged a support ticket with Cyberlink and will direct them to this thread so that they can fix the bug.

----------------------------------

So last night when I was trying to figure out why PowerDirector was broken I ran SysInternals Process Monitor. I set it up to filter to just "PDR10.exe" and exclude "SUCCESS" results.

While trying to save a title template, I could see failures trying to access the MyTitles folder (see Step 1.gif). I had a look in my "My Documents" folder, and while there was a CyberLink folder, there was no PowerDirector folder. The CyberLink folder existed from a previous installation of PowerDVD from years ago.