Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
New tool for creating custom PiP masks available! Mask Converter 2.0
CharlesF
Member Location: Everett, Washington. U.S.A. Joined: Apr 16, 2009 20:49 Messages: 57 Offline
[Post New]
Hello folks,

I am not affiliated with CyberLink. I'm just a software developer and a fan of PowerDirector 7.

Below is a link to where you can download my new "Mask Converter" utility. This tool allows you to convert a bitmap image into a PiP mask for use in PowerDirector 7's PiP Designer.

I am offering this for FREE. However, I ask that you please consider a donation, because I did spend considerable time on this. Even if you just donate $1, at least donate something to say you appreciate it.

Here are some screenshots:

Note: The most important thing to remember when creating your bitmap is to disable antialiasing and dithering. Only pure white pixels (#FFFFFF) will be used as transparent areas. All other colors will be masked out.

Here's the link to download it...

Download Mask Converter 2.0 (build 2.0.4)

And here's a link to the latest HOW TO video...

How to create a custom PiP Mask

HAPPY MASK CREATING!!!

Respectfully,
Charles Forsyth

Moderator notation: A contribution of $5 to $10 is a good figure, it is a thank you for a super tool.

This message was edited 10 times. Last update was at Jul 31. 2009 03:24

Antiekeradio
Newbie Location: Netherlands, EU Joined: Oct 20, 2008 06:24 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
One thing I wonder about; how does PD use these SD mask files for HD content??

Georg (VI)
Senior Contributor Location: Korschenbroich / Deutschland Joined: Mar 18, 2007 09:27 Messages: 1309 Offline
[Post New]
WOW