Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD 14 Ultimate crashing after upgrading from PD13 Ultra - SOLVED
soundings [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 21, 2015 09:32 Messages: 6 Offline
[Post New]
I have been using PD13 Ultra for 9 months works beautifully. Took up an upgrade offer I was emailed recently to move to PD14 Ultimate. Disaster.

PD14 has crashed every time I place a clip on the timeline. I installed update 2302. Problem remained. I had to reinstall PD13 Ultra #3516 to continue working. Have searched these forums... tried all suggestions... no joy.

Any help would be appreciated.

Cheers

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Dec 15. 2015 22:28

optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Well, if you've "tried all suggestions" I think you'd know that we need to see the results of your DxDiag test before anyone can give you any solid advice.

It would also help if you listed at least some of the suggestions you already tried so we know which ones haven't worked.

There are plenty of people here willing to help, and the thing we need most of all is your next post with the relevant details.

YouTube/optodata

DS365 | Win11 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 4070 Ti | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
soundings [Avatar]
[Post New]
Thanks for the pull up optodata. Exceedingly remiss of me. I should have been more specific.

Also, I did generate a DxDiag report, but forgot to attach it. And indeed somewhat of an exaggeration, I did not try "all suggestions".

Here's what I got around to: