Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PowerDirector 365 for Windows and Mac?
aufbau [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 27, 2016 02:03 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
I have a PowerDirector 365 subscription and had been using it on a Windows machine for the past couple years. I just got a Mac and I'm wondering if I can use the same subscription for my Mac, or do I have to buy a new subscription? I THOUGHT I'd be able to use it on the Mac as well, but I can't figure out how to install it. I installed the CyberLink Application Manager on my Mac and logged in and I don't have an option to install PowerDirector 365.

Thanks in advance for your help.
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

Unfortunately they are currently separate subscriptions, I'm guessing because the features are slightly different. You'll need to unsubscribe from the PC version and get a new subscription for 365 for Mac.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator

For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
aufbau [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 27, 2016 02:03 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks for the response. That's unfortunate. I'll likely be looking for other alternatives then.
Paulemm [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 07, 2018 08:49 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
HI