Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Importing Spotify audio to Slideshow
Technik21 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 28, 2020 11:46 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Hi All

I have a Powerdirector 365 subscription, and am currently working on a slideshow for an upcoming wedding.

I just need to know if this subscription allows me to convert audio tracks to MP3 or a format to import in to my slideshow?

Specificaly music tracks from my Spotify premium subscription.

I'm not sure if this is possible, or do I need to purchase an audio convertor package?

Has anyone had experience importing Spotify tracks to Powerdirector slideshows?

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Nick
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
I'm pretty sure you can't use Spotify content for anything other than for personal listening, which is stated in the subscription agreement terms.

All tracks are encoded with DRM and the only way to play them outside the app is to break the encryption. There are sketchy companies & apps that do that "for personal backup," but you'd clearly be violating Spotify's terms by using their content in a slideshow or video.

No matter how or where you get your actual music, as long as the tracks are able to be played in a basic media player like VLC or Windows Media Player you can use them in PD.
Technik21 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 28, 2020 11:46 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I'm pretty sure you can't use Spotify content for anything other than for personal listening, which is stated in the subscription agreement terms.