Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD 19/365 -Video collage designer or some other way?
EdK [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Feb 28, 2020 06:48 Messages: 14 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,
I'm relatively new to PD and not real familiar with video editing terminology and was wondering if someone could help me out.

I have a need to create 70 video tracks (this I know how to do) but also need all the video's to be displayed at the same time.

I tried a test with 4 videos of what I want to do usinb VIdeo collage and although I'm not sure if I can do that with 70 video tracks.

I also tried manually resizing each video in the preview window (NOT using VIdeo collage) with those same 4 video's and although that woudl work also, is there a way that I can resize all 70 videoss and make them all the same size. i.e. like a grid. For example, the way Zoom works when you have multiple participants. In my case, I would like to evenly spzce out all 70 videos.
I relize each one will be very small but that's OK. For example: Can I create a 10X7 evenly spaced grid and drop each individual video tracks into a unique box in that grid?

Or if there's another way I should be doing this....I'm all ears

Thanks! Ed
AshWilliams [Avatar]
Member Location: Michigan Joined: Mar 28, 2013 23:38 Messages: 109 Offline
[Post New]
For example: Can I create a 10X7 evenly spaced grid and drop each individual video tracks into a unique box in that grid?

Or if there's another way I should be doing this....I'm all ears

Thanks! Ed