Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
troycryder [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 24, 2020 15:52 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]
Hi

I see that PD 19 now supports 8k. This may be a silly question but does it support 6k? I am considering new cameras (both the Blackmagic Pocket Cinema Camera 6K and the Z-Cam E2-E6).

I am new to PD and the Cyberlink suite but so far using the trial I think I am sold on it and am ready to leave Adobe and its pricetag.

Thanks everyone

Troy
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
It's not silly, but the 8K support they called out is specifically about using an AMD VCN2.0 GPU chip to import 8K files.

That doesn't mean PD can't work with 6/8K files without the chip, there just isn't any hardware support. There are many people who've been using PD (including older versions) to work with and produce videos above 4K, and this recent post is links to a 5.7K example.

YouTube/optodata

DS365 | Win11 Pro | Ryzen 9 3950X | RTX 4070 Ti | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Oliverz [Avatar]
Member Joined: Jul 01, 2020 07:32 Messages: 136 Offline
[Post New]
It would be nice if Cyberlink could create the possibility in a future update in PD to be able to manually enter the output size in pixels in addition to the given resolution so that you don't have to edit the INI file!

@optodata "AMD VCN2.0 GPU" I haven't found anything on google now - do you have a tip which AMD graphics card would be suitable here?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Sep 25. 2020 05:49

Liebe Grüße / Regards