Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
ColorDirector 8 Ultra not saving Motion Tracker edit to PowerDirector 18 Ultimate
RChandler3 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: May 07, 2020 20:46 Messages: 3 Offline
[Post New]
Before I start, I'm completely new to all of this so bear with me...

So here's the situation: The goal is for the entire clip to be black and white, EXCEPT for the yellow caution tape. I want all other objects with yellow to be black and white as well. I tried seeing if I can get the Motion Tracker function to do the trick for me by accessing ColorDirector via the Tools menu in PowerDirector, only when I finish editing with the Brush Mask in CDR and hit Back, it doesn't show the changes in PDR.

Before I learned about the Motion Tracker, I tried to get the desired effect by entering CDR and turning down the saturation on everything but yellow...which ALMOST worked, but 1) I couldn't figure out how to get rid of the yellow on top of the toy while preserving the color in the caution tape, and 2) The yellow tint from the sunlight was still on the ground, preventing it from going black and white.

I've been going in circles with this all night, can anyone point me in the right direction?? Like I said I'm new to this so I'm at a complete loss at the moment. Any help would be GREATLY appreciated.

Here's the clip in question:
https://www.dropbox.com/s/9ory4nv7zaj4fny/MVI_2100.MP4?
PowerDirector Tutorials
Senior Member Location: Tennessee Joined: Sep 29, 2014 20:25 Messages: 192 Offline
[Post New]
Try this

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at May 10. 2020 23:19

PowerDirector Tutorials Team
RChandler3 [Avatar]
[Post New]