Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
?How to download templates, sound effects, etc. packs?
Micheal49 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 16, 2019 12:42 Messages: 16 Offline
[Post New]
The question pretty much says it all. I have been trying download some of the (free with subscription) additional templates, sound effects, etc. without any luck. (Yes, I have a PD18 subscription)

I used the search function to try to find directons for downloading additional templates, packs, and such, but the directions were incomplete and/or inaccurate. For instance, there was one line that said to click on the "Download" button, but there is no such button anywhere on the page
(https://www.cyberlink.com/products/add-ons/powerdirector/music/sound-fx_en_US.html).

When I click on one of the tabs (like the first top left-- "Sound Effect - Office Sounds", that generates a new page (https://www.cyberlink.com/products/add-ons/partner-sound-effect-daily-life_en_US.html?productName=powerdirector&catName1=music&catName2=sound-fx)
that has a place where you can play the sounds, but there is nothing to indicate how to download.

If someone has clear, complete, accurate directions for downloading, I would appreciate your help.

Thanks!

Micheal.
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
G'day Michael -

You're using the CyberLink Application Manager, yes? That's the only way I know to download updates, packs & music for the subscription version of PDR.

From your description, it sounds like you're trying to download diectly from the CL website.

Cheers - Tony