Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
A couple of small tips for fellow newbies
Hankster65
Newbie Location: Kettering, OH Joined: Dec 04, 2018 09:19 Messages: 44 Offline
[Post New]
I'm a newbie to video editing and it has been a challenging and wonderful learning experience. I'm enjoying it immensely. A couple of tips to pass on to fellow newbies that I hope might be helpful:

I've received a ton of good, down to earth, how to info from the tutorials on this YouTube channel:

The Sharper Turtle

You can download a complete PD 17 user manual (and other guides) here and I find it to be an invaluable reference:

Cyberlink User Guides

The heading to this forum says, "where experts meet" and as a newbie I am so glad that's true! I've been helped a lot and learned a lot here. I hope to someday know enough about PD to contribute a little myself. My tip is to read through all the topics, they all provide an opportunity to learn.

Happy Holidays to all!
Herojay [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 23, 2018 19:10 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I'm a newbie to video editing and it has been a challenging and wonderful learning experience. I'm enjoying it immensely. A couple of tips to pass on to fellow newbies that I hope might be helpful:

I've received a ton of good, down to earth, how to info from the tutorials on this YouTube channel:

The Sharper Turtle

You can download a complete PD 17 user manual (and other guides) here and I find it to be an invaluable reference:

Cyberlink User Guides