Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
4k MP4 input, what will the output be?
Johnc1 [Avatar]
Newbie Location: UK Joined: Nov 10, 2012 11:41 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Excuse me if this is a basic question with an obvious answer. I recorded my video in 4k MP4 and capture by PowerDirector 15 didn't work. The video was therefore transferred to my PC and editing is now in progress.

When I get to the end of editing and want to finalise the video, will I be able to get 4k? I have a 4k LG OLED TV, that's why I'm keen on this.

Again, I'm new at this video editing and haven't information on the subject (I downloaded PD15 and haven't a manual) - rather than searching the internet I thought I'd ask the experts.

Thanks for any information.
Longedge [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Apr 28, 2011 15:38 Messages: 1504 Offline
[Post New]
For some reason this reply was sent before I had finished typing! Perhaps it is down to the fact that I have got sausages for fingers.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Aug 06. 2017 13:38

tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
It will be nothing. Tell me what software captures in 4k. You have already been given that answer. You must determine what it should be. This is a forum of users. The manual is located here for you to download: http://download.cyberlink.com/ftpdload/user_guide/powerdirector/15PDR/PowerDirector_UG_ENU.pdf . Be sure to save a copy to your hard drive.
The Shadowman
Senior Contributor Location: UK Joined: Dec 15, 2014 13:06 Messages: 1831 Offline
[Post New]