Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
No video only audio when produced
drakeriver007 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 27, 2017 20:47 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to PowerDirector and have downloaded the trial version before I buy to make sure it fits my needs. I've created a project with lots of photos, text & audio to make a slideshow to add to my dvd. When I go to produce it to a video it only converts it to audio without a picture. This is how I've made these in other programs, such as Nero. I'm sure I'm doing lots wrong. I can't find anything online to help me figure out what I'm doing wrong. Thanks in advance.
tomasc [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 25, 2011 12:33 Messages: 6464 Offline
[Post New]
You are probably using windows 10 which does not have the mpeg-2 codec by default. You can purchase the win dvd player from the windows store to add that codec. You can also use the vlc player to see your produced video until you pony up the $15.
drakeriver007 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jun 27, 2017 20:47 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Quote You are probably using windows 10 which does not have the mpeg-2 codec by default. You can purchase the win dvd player from the windows store to add that codec. You can also use the vlc player to see your produced video until you pony up the $15.

Thank you so much for the info!!!! I went ahead and paid for Win DVD player & it now works!! Thanks again!!!
turtle711 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jul 01, 2017 03:32 Messages: 1 Offline
[Post New]