Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
problems with powerdirector 15 and colordirector
cincydroneboy [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Jan 21, 2017 13:36 Messages: 37 Offline
[Post New]
hello, im new to powerdirector i have powerdirector 15 suite, while in colordirector of powerdirector when i import video it looks good till i drag the clips to the time line then they get blurry choppy and not clear. these are around 3-5 minute clips i took with my drone, hoping someone might be able to help me,

this is the info on the clip

mp4/file size is 136.7mb/ typeh.264avc/ bitrate 9.29mps/ resolution 1920/ frame rate 59.94fs/aspect 16.9

I have intel core i5-6200u 2.3ghz with turbo boost up to 2.8ghz

intel HD graphics 520 up to 2112 MB Dynamic video memory

12gb ddr 4 memory 1T HDD

thanks
cincydroneboy [Avatar]
[Post New]
someone please help! lol i have tried getting tips for a month every where. yesturday i added 8g of ram so now im at 12g i converted my video to a lower resolution still does not play
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
In both PDR & CDR, there are options for setting the preview quality - see attached screenshots. This affects timeline quality, rather than media library.

If your clips are UHD/4K, the best preview available is Full HD. i.e. you're not viewing UHD/4K

What are your settings?

Cheers - Tony
[Thumb - PDR Preview Quality.jpg]
 Filename
PDR Preview Quality.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
492 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
58 time(s)
[Thumb - CDR Preview Quality.jpg]
 Filename
CDR Preview Quality.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
721 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
58 time(s)