Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Magic style
[Post New]
I download some Magic Style templates (Notebook is the one I have mostly been trying) and when it's downloaded I can't open it in PD14. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong, I've never used these before, but can't figure out what.
I have done nothing on PD14 for several months and am re-learning a lot of things about it.

PD14
Win 10
Firefox browser.

Screenshot of dialog box I see when I go to D/L, it seems to be different from what I have been seeing before

Thanks very much,
Tom
[Thumb - screenshot.jpg]
 Filename
screenshot.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
245 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
37 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 16. 2017 22:17

ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Tom -

The template shown in your screenshot is a particle object (.dzp). That's why it's not showing up in Magic Style.

Cheers - Tony
Visit PDtoots. PowerDirector Tutorials, tips, free resources & more. Subscribe!
Full linked Tutorial Catalog
PDtoots happily supports fellow PowerDirector users!
[Post New]
Quote Hi Tom -

The template shown in your screenshot is a particle object (.dzp). That's why it's not showing up in Magic Style.

Cheers - Tony

Thanks for the response, Tony

My bad, I sent the wrong screenshot. Right one attached here.
[Thumb - screenshot.jpg]
 Filename
screenshot.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
253 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
31 time(s)
ynotfish
Senior Contributor Location: N.S.W. Australia Joined: May 08, 2009 02:06 Messages: 9977 Offline
[Post New]
No problem Tom! I made a mistake once, too. laughing