Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
P15 Newbie, library into folders?
mchl236 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 07, 2016 10:24 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Hi, I just got PD 15, and am trying to get our annual Thanksgiving movie made for the family. The whole fam sure looks forward to it being there on Thanksgiving day. Difficult to do this by the deadline when I am new to this software. I have always had to use Windows Movie Maker, and have waited patiently to be able to get PD! I have my pics and videos organized on my pc in folders according to subject for the movie. My question is, is it possible to import these folders into my project, and keep them separated in these folder? Haven't been able to figure this out. Also, I don't lnow anything about aspect ratios. What would be the correct ratio for my home movie? Just going to burn to disk for tv viewing. Any help greatly appreciated. Bon Heur Dans La Vie
stevek
Senior Contributor Location: Houston, Texas USA Joined: Jan 25, 2011 12:18 Messages: 4663 Offline
[Post New]
"Did you post this twice? It will not speed up getting an answer.

1 ) My recommendation is to do a separate project for each of your folders. When you go to create a DVD, just add the projects as chapters in your menu.

2) If you are just making a DVD, then 4 by 3 is the correct ratio. 16 by 9 is for high definition and blu ray type discs. I know you are on a short timeframe but looking at some of the tutorials would save you time in the long run."

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Nov 08. 2016 06:44

BoilerPlate: To posters who ask for help -- it is nice to thank the volunteers who try to answer your questions !