Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Video clips are flickering.
JDE77 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 16, 2015 02:10 Messages: 22 Offline
[Post New]
Ive disabled what i think is the hardware accel. Can someone make a list of what exactly to disable?

Eldor,
Thx for the heads uo about VLC. My question is even if VLC had codecs, how will that change my viewing problem in PD13?
Eldor
Member Location: Montreal, Canada Joined: Feb 27, 2015 10:13 Messages: 112 Offline
[Post New]
As I've said, I'm a beginner with video editing, but it's been said here in your thread several times that it's very likely a codec problem. That means you may be missing the right codec or you have one that's outdated. Since I have not knowingly installed any codecs and your clip is working fine on my system, it's just a guess here, but it's possible that since I have VLC player installed on my system that it might have installed better codecs that are the reason your clip works on my system. Since it's a free program and highly regarded as a video viewer, it might be worth installing it to see if then PDR13 works better on your system with whatever codecs VLC might install.

Quote: Eldor,
Thx for the heads uo about VLC. My question is even if VLC had codecs, how will that change my viewing problem in PD13?
JDE77 [Avatar]
[Post New]
Eldor,
Thx again. Im going to try that install when i get home.
JDE77 [Avatar]
[Post New]
PROBLEM SOLVED!!!!!

Ok this is my second attempt to post today, for some reason the book I wrote a minute ago with a detailed description on how the problem was resolved did not upload!!! yell

So here it is again:

1. I downloaded VLC