Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Videos freeze during transitions
[Post New]
Hello,

I tried to post this at the end of another forum topic that did didn't seem to answer the question, so I will try here. I am a newbie to Powerdirector (and video editing), having just purchased PD12. I am having a problem with the video "freezing" for about 1/2 a second after a transition. After looking at some previous forums, others with earlier versions seems to have had similar problems. It is especially noticable when using the cross fade transistion.It happens in both preview and final movie output (I have tried a few different options). The video was shot in HD, 24 fps, with my Canon T3i, though it also happens with video shot in lower resolution and with a different camera. I am editing on my laptop with i5 CPU, Windows 7, 6GB ram, Intel Graphics card.

From other posts I've read, people have had this issue with high-end graphics cards and different versions. Sometimes they've fixed the problem with some upgrades or other bug fixes. I don't see anything like that in PD12. Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Quote: Hello,