Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Power Director 11 opens but quickly closes, please help
R. Greg [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Aug 20, 2013 12:20 Messages: 8 Offline
[Post New]
Attached below are files to help show my software issue with PD-11 Deluxe.

I been to the User's Guide, Cyber Link FAQs, the Forum here, You Tube, and querries upon Google, but nothing helps.

I've been working on the problem since Spring 2013 and today's date is August 22, 2013.

My son have lost interest, I'm very disappointed, and today I've been awake for 20 hours on this problem alone.

I'm losing my children's summer vacation, I'm losing my weekends, and my evenings; what a waste of money and my time. This actually is hurting my family. Cyber Link needs to be accountable for their Marketing, quality, and customer service.

I bought this product after a recommendation by CNET.com, so perhaps I should report this to CNET.

Power Director opens and then about 6 seconds later it closes.

What I have done so far.

(1) Downloaded Quick Time 7

(2) Downloaded the latest Drivers from Toshiba

(3) Attempted to download drivers from Intel, but they don't download

(4) Downloaded a full set of the latest Codecs

I have nothing more I can do, and Power Director 11 Deluxe has never operated from the beginning of my purchase.

Please see below Attached the following

(1) DxDiag information
(2) Pictures and screen shots of the issue
(3) Written description of my computer
 Filename
Actions Used and Computer changes to get PD-11 to Operate on my computer.zip
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
522 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
270 time(s)
 Filename
20130822 Toshiba Check
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
10 Kbytes