Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Create Disc
Chris [Avatar]
Newbie Location: Alabama Joined: Dec 31, 2007 11:49 Messages: 30 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,
I have made 100's of movies using Cyberlink Power Director 6.0, but currently I have run into a problem. I had someone give me a movie that they already created using Windows Movie Maker. They wanted me to add music to it and a menu. So I imported the movie and the music did what I always do and then I created disc. For whatever reason, when I play the disc in my DVD player, there is no menu and no music. Like I said I am not a beginner so this is pretty strange. Does anyone have any suggestions? When I place the finished DVD in my player it automatically starts playing the movie........NO menu and no music. However, if I click the chapter back on my remote twice the music will begin. I need help! Thanks in advance. Through Christ,
Chris
Dafydd B [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Joined: Aug 26, 2006 08:20 Messages: 11973 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Chris,

Is that weird or what!?

Now have you created a DVD from your own media - nothing from your friend and did that "do the job"?

I'm wondering why and what about the media files - there has got to be something unusual with the media you've brought in .... perhaps... It's all guesswork at the moment.

Indulge me - what are the file formats you've used? What are the resolution and sizes of the video? what quality is the music file?