Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Constant rendering while trying to edit problem with nVidia drivers
Chesney Digital Studio
Newbie Location: Grosse Pointe Park, MI Joined: Jul 09, 2011 14:51 Messages: 27 Offline
[Post New]
Carl thanks for the advice! I just upgraded to version 11 and will download that patch.

Mike, I'm just a wannabe 16mm filmmaker doing intermitant video projects on the side. Rarely do I even get paid for my work (they're usually favors). The only reason I squandered & built a separate editing computer in the first place was because Pinnacle was so slow and demanding of resources that I was desperate to maximize my systems performance & prevent all unwanted system processes from running in the background such as spyware, malware and I especially didn't want any anti-virus software sucking up resources. So I physically disconnected my system from the net and it actually helped...unlike my other computer which had to be regularily wiped and re-installed with Windows due to becoming slower and slower over time. The studio computer just worked the same as it always did.