Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Very disappointed
Attacking Mid
Newbie Location: Colorado Joined: Jun 06, 2011 21:03 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
I have to say, as a new user of just over a month, I'm quite pleased with PD10. I'm a relative newbie to video editing, having only used Windows Movie Maker on XP machines previously. After lurking on PD9 and PD10 forums until I upgraded to capable hardware, I was leery about buying PD10 and potentially having lots of problems. On the contrary, I've had only a couple of slight, non-recurring glitches, and I've found the learning curve to be fairly easy and intuitive.

So far, my focus has been on HS soccer videos and putting together a highlight video for my son's college recruiting efforts. I've had to trim dozens of clips down, create titles, add slow-motion, overlay music, and overlay subtitles. I was able to figure it all out without consulting any documentation, and it's really nice having reasonable flexibility in how you want it to appear.

I just wanted to add my $0.02 for anyone who might be as concerned as I was after lurking on this forum. If you have capable hardware, I think you'll find this program fun and effective to use.

Am. Videographer of grass and sky.... and a bit of youth soccer when I hold the camera level!
fsgregs1 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Nov 19, 2011 17:07 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]