Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Frozen scenes in PD10 file
[Post New]
I am a newbie to PD, love its features, just need help with one thing:

I have a video that was created in PD9, I got the upgrade to PD10, opened and created my video in .avi format. The .avi creates fine, but, always has a few random scenes that are frozen - I can hear the volume behind the clip, but, the image is frozen. I have tried editing/removing the frozen scenes, but, since they are random, it doesnt make a difference. When previewing the timeline or media viewer it will freeze randomly as well, even when in the low res version. PD9 worked out just fine for me, this just happened with the most recent upgrade.

What I have tried:
Creating an .mp4 instead of .avi
Turning off shadow files in case they were randomly corrupted
Disable preview during production
Downloaded and installed divx codecs
Checked/Unchecked OpenCL and hardware decoding
Turn off fast video rendering
Turn off all other processes
Rebooted, reloaded project

All these do not seem to make a difference.

Here are details of my info:
PD Version: 10.0.0.1012
Win7, 64bit, 9GB RAM
SR: VDE110926-01
Source video: .mov

Anyone have any ideas?
 Filename
DxDiag.txt
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
45 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
350 time(s)
 Filename
DxDiag64.txt
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
48 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
289 time(s)
AB
1newbiemoviemaker [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 25, 2011 16:49 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
posting in reply because I'm having similar problems:
1. Vista Home, Dell Inspiron 1545 Pentium Dual Core CPU T4200 2 GHz ,32 bit, 3 GB RAM
2. PD10.0.1005
3. SR# VDE-110927
4. Mp4 taken with an HD Flip Camera