Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I can't copy video clips from one track to the other. How to edit?
mariamar123 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 27, 2022 18:53 Messages: 10 Offline
[Post New]
Hi,

I've been using PowerDirector for several years for free and purchased PowerDirector 365 last year.

I am editing a video from video clips I recorded with my webcam using my camera roll app, MP4 format. I've done this before.

Since I cannot edit directly in the preview window ~that I know, I bring the video from the media content onto track #3 and then clip and copy/paste the parts I want to Track #1 for the final video. I've done this before also.

But in this particular video when I do this, the video clip in Track #1 is blank. Not all of it. The last part is visible. Not always. Some clips are fine. But as I keep editing it's happening too often, so I'm stuck.

I tried to not copy/paste, but to take the clipped part from the source video and move it directly to where I want it in track #1. It looked fine... until I locked track 3. Then the clip in track #1 went blank.

I'm at a loss on how to edit this video. Is there another way to do it?

I am super behind with this video, that was for a New Year event I had planned!

I appreciate your help as soon as possible!

Thanks,
MM
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hi,

I've been using PowerDirector for several years for free and purchased PowerDirector 365 last year.

I am editing a video from video clips I recorded with my webcam using my camera roll app, MP4 format. I've done this before.