Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Slideshow Output to HD TV
Scott Stevens [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 11, 2010 11:42 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I am a realtor and I have set up a slideshow w/music and voice track to run at my open houses. I have produced it in a number of formats...avi, mp2, mp4, mov and saved them onto a USB flash drive, but I cannot get the TV to recognize them through the USB slot. Any thoughts on how I can re-format the slideshow or what alternative media I can use in order to get it to work?

The TV I am using is a Philips 42" flat panel with USB & HDMI inputs.

....love the product, BTW (PD

Thanks for your help.

Scott
TheShadowman
Member Location: St Albans, Herts, United Kingdom Joined: Dec 31, 2009 12:05 Messages: 57 Offline
[Post New]
Hi Scott

Sometimes TVs are fussy which flash drives they work with, try another one.
So far as I know, and I am sure somebody will correct me here, TVs prefer the M2TS file format.

And lastly, I just had a look at a Phillips 42" spec, and it says "USB for fantastic photo and music playback" No word about video playing so you had better check.

I hope you find a solution

Regards

Robert

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Mar 11. 2010 12:50

Scott Stevens [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Mar 11, 2010 11:42 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks Robert!

Yea, I found the user manual online for the TV and all it says it will play (either/or) mpeg photo files or music files. Same for my Mitsubishi big screen. Looks like they "don't play well with others"!