Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
This is my first attempt at playing a backup copy of a 4K movie ripped to hard drive via DVDFab. The backup went through as "process successfully completed". I tried to play the file and although it does load, all I get is audio and a black screen. Stranger yet, subtitles appear in white on the black background but still no picture.

I have HDR enabled on the PC and the projector and a quality 4K complaint HDMI ran directly from PC to projector. I also have a GTX 1050 ti video card with resolution set at 3840x2160, and just installed the latest driver. I just installed the latest patch for your software. I also downloaded a free trial of a competitor's software, and the file plays fine with that software. However I truly love the interface of Powerdvd and really want to get this to work. Can someone please help me figure this out?
Quote Hi keithpc2013,

Have you checked here?

Greetings,
Hicham

I do not have anything GeForce. My graphics card is an AMD Radeon HD 7000 series, and the drivers are up to date.