CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Numbering clips in PowerDirector 16
Reply to this topic
Zorikh [Avatar]
Member Private Message Joined: Jul 05, 2015 20:33 Messages: 99 Offline
[Post New]
I have ab project with over 100 clips of 5-to-10 seconds in length, and I want to have a number appear in the upper-left corner of each one in sequence, so the viewere can keep thack of them as gthey go by.

I know I can simply use the text tool to put a number in each clip, one by one, but is there a way to do that automatically? Zorikh
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1768 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I have ab project with over 100 clips of 5-to-10 seconds in length, and I want to have a number appear in the upper-left corner of each one in sequence, so the viewere can keep thack of them as gthey go by.

I know I can simply use the text tool to put a number in each clip, one by one, but is there a way to do that automatically?


Hi,

Not as far as I am aware.

Nearest thing I can think of is to use subtitles formatted to the top left with X=-1.00, Y=-100 but that's maybe as much work??

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Zorikh [Avatar]
Member Private Message Joined: Jul 05, 2015 20:33 Messages: 99 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


Hi,

Not as far as I am aware.

Nearest thing I can think of is to use subtitles formatted to the top left with X=-1.00, Y=-100 but that's maybe as much work??

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


Wait, there is a "subtitles" function, separate from the Text function? Zorikh
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1768 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


Wait, there is a "subtitles" function, separate from the Text function?


Hi,

Subtitle room [F12]

You may like to view the help file and consider enhanced subtitles if they work for you.

https://www.cyberlink.com/stat/edms/pdr_training/enu/basic_06.html
https://www.cyberlink.com/learning/powerdirector-video-editing-software/538/adding-captions-and-subtitles-to-your-video
https://www.cyberlink.com/learning/powerdirector-video-editing-software/146/adding-exporting-and-importing-subtitles-in-the-subtitle-room


Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team