CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD365 produce failure (Mac)
Reply to this topic
Brickers [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 12, 2022 14:48 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
I got a new MacBook Pro
strugggled to invest in Final Cut Pro or not
and then I've made the worst decision that I hv bought pd365 year plan
I've made a video lasting only 2 mins
But then it kept dragging when I clicked 'produce'
no matter I changed the output from high res to the lowest res it was still the same
stopped at 1:22 for overnight and the PD didn't respond

I have looked into what was that in 1:22 and it was just a normal plain video without any fancy effect
it was just hv colour graded and a background music underneath
what a disappointment that the software is obviously not compatible with a Mac as I have uninstalled and installed again and the problem remains.


Thanks if anyone hv come across the same 'can't produce' issue can advise me before I have to invest in Final Cut Pro eventually.
many thanks for any advice in advance ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป๐Ÿ™๐Ÿป
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1649 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

I am running PowerDirector 365 on a new Macbook Pro as well, and have never seen this happen.

If you feel comfortable, could you possibily pack your project and then upload it to Google Drive so we can download and test on our Mac?

Info on packing projects:

https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/powerdirector/20/mac/enu/04_00_00_pdr_projects.html

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Brickers [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 12, 2022 14:48 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hello,

I am running PowerDirector 365 on a new Macbook Pro as well, and have never seen this happen.

If you feel comfortable, could you possibily pack your project and then upload it to Google Drive so we can download and test on our Mac?

Info on packing projects:

https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/powerdirector/20/mac/enu/04_00_00_pdr_projects.html

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


sure
many thanks for your expertise advice
will upload the materials and private message you.
thank you very much
Reply
Brickers [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 12, 2022 14:48 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hello,

I am running PowerDirector 365 on a new Macbook Pro as well, and have never seen this happen.

If you feel comfortable, could you possibily pack your project and then upload it to Google Drive so we can download and test on our Mac?

Info on packing projects:

https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/powerdirector/20/mac/enu/04_00_00_pdr_projects.html

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


hello
I have private messaged you for your follow up action. Look forward to your advice. Many thanks
Reply
Brickers [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 12, 2022 14:48 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
to be fair to other users
end up i have refunded my PD360 as there was no resolution to the problem
for information

thanks
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team