CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Fade in and Fade out
Reply to this topic
Phoenix Elvis Nicholson [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Madison, Alabama USA Joined: May 29, 2020 14:46 Messages: 86 Offline
[Post New]
Working on a video with numerous short clips that I wish to
apply the same Fade In & Fade Out to
Is there a simple way to accomplish this without
manually applying it to every individual sequence?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Aug 17. 2022 20:21

.
.
Intel i5-9400F / B 360M MB (MS-7B19) 2.9 Ghz / 32 GB DDR4 / Radeon RX580
Personal website https://www.PENwords.net
.
.
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1658 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

You can use the "Apply selected transition to all.." button to do this. See the attached and let me know if this is what you are looking for.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator
[Thumb - fadeall1.jpg]
 Filename
fadeall1.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
320 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
3 time(s)
[Thumb - fadeall2.jpg]
 Filename
fadeall2.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
305 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
2 time(s)


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Phoenix Elvis Nicholson [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Madison, Alabama USA Joined: May 29, 2020 14:46 Messages: 86 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Hello,

You can use the "Apply selected transition to all.." button to do this. See the attached and let me know if this is what you are looking for.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


My head must be full of chocolate pudding or mud
maybe just feeling more idiot than normal
I looked at the 2 provided images and lack understanding
Sorry, apologize for sounding so dense
I do not understand how to perform the process .
.
Intel i5-9400F / B 360M MB (MS-7B19) 2.9 Ghz / 32 GB DDR4 / Radeon RX580
Personal website https://www.PENwords.net
.
.
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 1658 Offline
[Post New]
Hello,

No problem.

1. Go to the Transition room and search for "Fade".
2. Make sure the track with all the media you want to add the fades to is selected.
3. Select the Fade transition.
4. Click the button the arrow is pointing to in the first screenshot.
5. Select either Cross Transition or Overlap transition to add the fade between all the clips on the track.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team