Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Undocking and dual screen
UlfHolt [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 04, 2022 03:22 Messages: 5 Offline
[Post New]
I am new to Powerdirector, and have just installed PD 20 on my Windows 11 workstation. I am now trying to set up a working environment like the one I had when I was using a freeware version of an editor. I have checked a video explaining how to undock the different panels, but it looks like the options are very limited in PD 20 compared to the 365 version. I would also like to use the library prewiew windows, since it looks like clipping is better organized there, as it is in the other software variants I have been looking at, even the freeware versions.

I am using the Ultra edition, so I know it is the low-end version, but I expect more than this. Is there anything I have missed?

Best regards

Ulf Holt
PowerDirector Moderator [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 2104 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I am new to Powerdirector, and have just installed PD 20 on my Windows 11 workstation. I am now trying to set up a working environment like the one I had when I was using a freeware version of an editor. I have checked a video explaining how to undock the different panels, but it looks like the options are very limited in PD 20 compared to the 365 version. I would also like to use the library prewiew windows, since it looks like clipping is better organized there, as it is in the other software variants I have been looking at, even the freeware versions.