CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
PD19 audio changes on timeline
Reply to this topic
Eugen157
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Palm Springs area, So.CA Joined: Dec 10, 2012 13:57 Messages: 660 Offline
[Post New]
I finally went to PD19 from PD14. Generation of shadow files has not much improved, unfortunately. Like the VU meter.

At the moment I am trying to adjust timeline audio levels by using the mouse over the audio line, like in 14, but it looks like that has changed. What Am I doing wronG?

Optodata, the magic sound app showed up like magic, wonder how PD found it?


Again thanks for your help.

Eugene 73s, WA6JZN ex DL9GC
CYBERLINK PLEASE ADD UHD BLU RAY BURNING SOFTWARE
PD14,
Win10,64bit.CPU i7 6700,16GB ,C= 480 GB SSD ,GPU GTX1060 6GB 1 fan. Plus 3 int, 4 ext HDD's for video etc.LG WH16NS40 reads UHD.
4K 24" ViewSonic monitor.Camera Sony FDR-A
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 5032 Offline
[Post New]
Control was changed, you need to use the Ctrl key and mouse click to create the control point vs prior just the mouse click.

Jeff
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 7092 Offline
[Post New]
Glad to hear the upgrade went smoothly

The main difference between PD14 and PD14 when changing the volume from the timeline is that PD14 automatically set a keyframe whenever a section of the audio was clicked and dragged, whereas in PD 19 the volume for the whole clip changes unless you hold down the CTRL key, like this pop-up menu shows:



You should also probably review all the major changes as deteiled oon this page so you can find where some familiar tools might have moved to.
Reply
Eugen157
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Palm Springs area, So.CA Joined: Dec 10, 2012 13:57 Messages: 660 Offline
[Post New]
Quote I finally went to PD19 from PD14. Generation of shadow files has not much improved, unfortunately. Like the VU meter.

At the moment I am trying to adjust timeline audio levels by using the mouse over the audio line, like in 14, but it looks like that has changed. What Am I doing wronG?

Optodata, the magic sound app showed up like magic, wonder how PD found it?


Again thanks for your help.

Eugene


I figured that one out but an other problem.
I used scene detect and used the result to edit by bringing them up with "view scenes"

Now they are gone, and view scenes is greyed out.

Again any help apprciated.

Maybe should have stayed with PD14? 73s, WA6JZN ex DL9GC
CYBERLINK PLEASE ADD UHD BLU RAY BURNING SOFTWARE
PD14,
Win10,64bit.CPU i7 6700,16GB ,C= 480 GB SSD ,GPU GTX1060 6GB 1 fan. Plus 3 int, 4 ext HDD's for video etc.LG WH16NS40 reads UHD.
4K 24" ViewSonic monitor.Camera Sony FDR-A
Reply
Eugen157
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Palm Springs area, So.CA Joined: Dec 10, 2012 13:57 Messages: 660 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


I figured that one out but an other problem.
I used scene detect and used the result to edit by bringing them up with "view scenes"

Now they are gone, and view scenes is greyed out.

Again any help apprciated.



Maybe should have stayed with PD14?



I am ok thanks to multiple back ups while editing.

Wonder what else is lurking in the shadows?

thanks 73s, WA6JZN ex DL9GC
CYBERLINK PLEASE ADD UHD BLU RAY BURNING SOFTWARE
PD14,
Win10,64bit.CPU i7 6700,16GB ,C= 480 GB SSD ,GPU GTX1060 6GB 1 fan. Plus 3 int, 4 ext HDD's for video etc.LG WH16NS40 reads UHD.
4K 24" ViewSonic monitor.Camera Sony FDR-A
Reply
Eugen157
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Palm Springs area, So.CA Joined: Dec 10, 2012 13:57 Messages: 660 Offline
[Post New]
Quote



I am ok thanks to multiple back ups while editing.

Wonder what else is lurking in the shadows?

thanks



Wow fast response to my yammerings!

Thanks
Gene 73s, WA6JZN ex DL9GC
CYBERLINK PLEASE ADD UHD BLU RAY BURNING SOFTWARE
PD14,
Win10,64bit.CPU i7 6700,16GB ,C= 480 GB SSD ,GPU GTX1060 6GB 1 fan. Plus 3 int, 4 ext HDD's for video etc.LG WH16NS40 reads UHD.
4K 24" ViewSonic monitor.Camera Sony FDR-A
Reply
Eugen157
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Palm Springs area, So.CA Joined: Dec 10, 2012 13:57 Messages: 660 Offline
[Post New]
Quote



Wow fast response to my yammerings!

Thanks
Gene



Wonder what made my detected scenes diappear? It sure proved the benefit of creating multiple named Save as files as you edit.

Thanks JL-JL and Optidata 73s, WA6JZN ex DL9GC
CYBERLINK PLEASE ADD UHD BLU RAY BURNING SOFTWARE
PD14,
Win10,64bit.CPU i7 6700,16GB ,C= 480 GB SSD ,GPU GTX1060 6GB 1 fan. Plus 3 int, 4 ext HDD's for video etc.LG WH16NS40 reads UHD.
4K 24" ViewSonic monitor.Camera Sony FDR-A
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team