Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
My video can't finish rendering (producing), it gets stuck at 54%
ElennaNora [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Apr 03, 2021 10:52 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I need help.

I am very new at this and I have been working hard to make a simple video (3min40sec in total) and when I click Produce it stops at 54%. It is extremely annoying and I am incredibly frustrated because it is my first video with PowerDirector and I did not expect this, right at the last step.

Whatever quality I choose, it stops rendering at 54%. I am using PowerDirector 365 (updated) on a Mac, I don't know how to give specifics of my case from Mac (there are no guidelines for that).

I am opting for H264 AVC | MP4 | NTSC (1280x720)

I chose Fast video rendering with Hardware video encoder, but I tried without it too.
I also tried lower quality, and PAL, but it's the same, it gets stuck at 54%.

Can anybody help me? Guide me at least with how to give more information?
[Thumb - Rendering conditions.png]
 Filename
Rendering conditions.png
[Disk]
 Description
Selections for Producing
 Filesize
499 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
7 time(s)
[Thumb - Blockage moment.png]
 Filename
Blockage moment.png
[Disk]
 Description
It gets stuck at 54%
 Filesize
2098 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
10 time(s)
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
As most people on this user forum have Windows systems it's not likely that we'll be able to help with the specifics of a Mac, but there are some quick steps that may resolve your issue.