CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
SVRT rendering and latest update
Reply to this topic
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
Since latest March update I'm not able anymore to use SVRT rendering on my DJI Osmo Pocket 4k50 footage. I cannot use SVRT at all. cry Recware: DJI Osmo Pocket, GoproHero7Black, PanasonicFZ300/HCX909, Sony PXW-X160.
Software: Vegaspro18+Vegasaur/VegasMovieStudio17/PowerDirector365
Hardware: i910900k,32GB,GTX2080s, 1920x1200 display
Playware: Samsung Qled QE65Q6FN, Philips 55PFL7108
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6630 Offline
[Post New]
Did you previously create a custom profile that let you use SVRT? If so, does thyat no longer work? If not, do you get any Intelligent SVRT results when using the Profile Analyzer on the Produce page?
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Did you previously create a custom profile that let you use SVRT? If so, does thyat no longer work? If not, do you get any Intelligent SVRT results when using the Profile Analyzer on the Produce page?

No, previously created profiles and also new created profiles using Profile Analyzer, don't use SVRT anymore.
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
I just did also a test with some older formats, like DV, HDV and AVCHD. None of them use SVRT render annymore, it's even not possible to activate...
[Thumb - Untitled.png]
 Filename
Untitled.png
[Disk]
 Description
example
 Filesize
43 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
6 time(s)
Recware: DJI Osmo Pocket, GoproHero7Black, PanasonicFZ300/HCX909, Sony PXW-X160.
Software: Vegaspro18+Vegasaur/VegasMovieStudio17/PowerDirector365
Hardware: i910900k,32GB,GTX2080s, 1920x1200 display
Playware: Samsung Qled QE65Q6FN, Philips 55PFL7108
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6630 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks for the screenshot. To my knowledge you can't use SVRT for AVI or many of those other other encoding types.

If your drone clips are HEVC or AVC encoded you MUST use a matching HEVC or AVC profile for SVRT to have a chance to work.
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Thanks for the screenshot. To my knowledge you can't use SVRT for AVI or many of those other other encoding types.

If your drone clips are HEVC or AVC encoded you MUST use a matching HEVC or AVC profile for SVRT to have a chance to work.

But I could do before, DV_avi is standard smart rendered by any NLE. With PD, I could smart render my HDV (mpeg2) and AVCHD (mts) without issues. Last week I was even able to smart render HEVC files (output from Vegaspro timeline render).
Since I did the update a few days ago I'm not able to smart render any format that I could smart render before. It's definitely a bug in the last PD365 update.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6630 Offline
[Post New]
You should report this to Cyberlink directly. Here's the page for doing that.
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
OK thank you Optodata, I just send a report to Cyberlink. Recware: DJI Osmo Pocket, GoproHero7Black, PanasonicFZ300/HCX909, Sony PXW-X160.
Software: Vegaspro18+Vegasaur/VegasMovieStudio17/PowerDirector365
Hardware: i910900k,32GB,GTX2080s, 1920x1200 display
Playware: Samsung Qled QE65Q6FN, Philips 55PFL7108
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6630 Offline
[Post New]
Ok. I just downloaded a 4k25p clip from the Mediafire link in this article and can get SVRT to work in PD17.

However, like you it's not available in PD365, even when I use the custom profile I created in PD17.
Reply
JL_JL [Avatar]
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: Arizona, USA Joined: Oct 01, 2006 20:01 Messages: 4854 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Ok. I just downloaded a 4k25p clip from the Mediafire link in this article and can get SVRT to work in PD17.

However, like you it's not available in PD365, even when I use the custom profile I created in PD17.

Just for PD19 completeness, SVRT does work in the perpetual 2521 release for these samples so it appears something "improved" in the latest March push for subscription users.

Funny release notes state nothing on any SVRT fix, enhancement, or anything, I always wished they’d be a little more complete.

Jeff
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks guys for confirming.

The only thing that has been changed to the render process is following:


  • Produce just a selected range of your project in the Produce window.



Maybe this (unnecesary) new feature causes the trouble. When I want to produce just a range of my project, I prefer to make the range selection directly on the timeline as used.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 03. 2021 08:18

Recware: DJI Osmo Pocket, GoproHero7Black, PanasonicFZ300/HCX909, Sony PXW-X160.
Software: Vegaspro18+Vegasaur/VegasMovieStudio17/PowerDirector365
Hardware: i910900k,32GB,GTX2080s, 1920x1200 display
Playware: Samsung Qled QE65Q6FN, Philips 55PFL7108
Reply
MusicLover [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 17, 2014 17:19 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Here is my test:

I made a small project. Imported one image and created a short mp4 video. Now I created a new project importing this previously rendered mp4 file and put it on the timeline. Unfortunately the SVRT stripe showed the video needed re-rendering. In other word, SVRT was not available even on a PD generated mp4 file.

Hopefully this glitch will be fixed soon.
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
Quote
Hopefully this glitch will be fixed soon.

Indeed, because this glitch makes PD365 for the moment useless for me.
Reply
MusicLover [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 17, 2014 17:19 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Quote

Indeed, because this glitch makes PD365 for the moment useless for me.


Luckily I developed a system which is using ffmpeg to stich portions of my project without re-rendering. The problem is ffmpeg is not frame accurate therefore there are hickups at the split points.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Apr 10. 2021 17:56

Reply
[Post New]
Here I also don't have SVRT for videos from other sources, nor for videos produced on the PD19 / 360 fullHD 60P itself before it always worked. AMD-FX 8350 / Mem. 16GB DDR3
SSD SUV400S37240G / 2-HD WD 1TB
AMD RX570 / Display Philips 272V8
Windows 10-64Pro / PD19/365
Reply
504roadtrips
Newbie Private Message Location: New Orleans, Louisiana Joined: Apr 11, 2017 20:48 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
Same problem here. Can't make SVRT work under any circumstances since the last update. 504 Road Trips
https://www.youtube.com/504roadtrips
Reply
milos1 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Slovakia Joined: Sep 06, 2011 15:49 Messages: 13 Offline
[Post New]
I have the same problem. To my big suprise I even found out that if I open my older projects (created before last update), PD365 shows SVRT track of the video (I am using only one video file) in green and I can use SVRT rendering (just as I was able before). But when I put the same video into PD now, SVRT track is in red and I can not use SVRT rendering. So this new version is able to do SVRT for projects created before the last update! You can see it in my 2 attachments of the same video. One is my old project (SVRT green), and the second one is the same video put into PD now (SVRT red). Very strange, but now I am using my old PD16 version for SVRT. And about month ago I renewed my one year subscription of PD365cry
P.S. I made the update at the end of the March, so the first attachment is before the update.
[Thumb - 2. video from March 2021 without SVRT.jpg]
 Filename
2. video from March 2021 without SVRT.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
the same March video in PD now - no SVRT
 Filesize
199 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
3 time(s)
[Thumb - 1.  Project from March 2021 with SVRT.jpg]
 Filename
1. Project from March 2021 with SVRT.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
old project with SVRT
 Filesize
294 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
3 time(s)
Reply
[Post New]
Yes, I also came to this conclusion.
I asked for help support they released download of previous version there it was worse they sent old version with other problems, I complained again they sent link of the version, before the last one, only something that was not downloaded was missing.
I'll have to complain again or wait to fix it. AMD-FX 8350 / Mem. 16GB DDR3
SSD SUV400S37240G / 2-HD WD 1TB
AMD RX570 / Display Philips 272V8
Windows 10-64Pro / PD19/365
Reply
3POINT [Avatar]
Member Private Message Location: Germany Joined: Oct 01, 2015 03:52 Messages: 115 Offline
[Post New]
Very disappointing that this bug isn't solved in the April PD365 update. I reinstalled my previous PD18 to have SVRT rendering working. Recware: DJI Osmo Pocket, GoproHero7Black, PanasonicFZ300/HCX909, Sony PXW-X160.
Software: Vegaspro18+Vegasaur/VegasMovieStudio17/PowerDirector365
Hardware: i910900k,32GB,GTX2080s, 1920x1200 display
Playware: Samsung Qled QE65Q6FN, Philips 55PFL7108
Reply
MusicLover [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: May 17, 2014 17:19 Messages: 11 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Very disappointing that this bug isn't solved in the April PD365 update. I reinstalled my previous PD18 to have SVRT rendering working.


I think they need to roll back to the latest working version globally until they are not fixing this major problem. It is their interests as well, because people will stop subscribing PD 365 and turn to one of their competitors.
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team