CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
I can't get the Van Gogh pack to download
Reply to this topic
ArcticPandaPopz [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 24, 2017 08:48 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
The rest of the packs will install but I can't get the van gogh pack to install from the cyberlink manager app.
Reply
Philwild [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Hemel Hempstead, UK Joined: Oct 05, 2017 12:04 Messages: 194 Offline
[Post New]
I can't either, I think you will need to report this to Cyberlink.


https://www.cyberlink.com/support/index.html
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 959 Offline
[Post New]
Quote The rest of the packs will install but I can't get the van gogh pack to install from the cyberlink manager app.


Hi,
Just installed it on my system, using PDR365 Business and didn't encounter any issues. Can you elaborate on what actually is happening on your system?

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Philwild [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Hemel Hempstead, UK Joined: Oct 05, 2017 12:04 Messages: 194 Offline
[Post New]
For me, using standard 365, I get the installing notice and then it goes back to install.
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 959 Offline
[Post New]
Quote For me, using standard 365, I get the installing notice and then it goes back to install.


Ok, thanks.

That's what happened with my installation, but the plugin was available. Perhaps on my system the pack is being picked up from an earlier installation. I'll check further.

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 959 Offline
[Post New]
Can you check the contents in ths folder on my system
C:\Program Files (x86)\CyberLink\templates\Creative Design Pack

and see if AI Style Pack Van Gogh is actually present?

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Philwild [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Hemel Hempstead, UK Joined: Oct 05, 2017 12:04 Messages: 194 Offline
[Post New]
You're right, it is installed.
Reply
PowerDirector Moderator
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: New Taipei City, Taiwan Joined: Oct 18, 2016 00:25 Messages: 959 Offline
[Post New]
Quote You're right, it is installed.


Thanks.
So are we right in thinking we have a message or notification problem, rather than a completely missing installation? It seems that perhaps the usual installation and ready for use notifications might be missing, but the pack is installed and appears in the plugin selections?

Cheers
PowerDirector Moderator


For customer support related issues, please contact:
- Customer service: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/customer-services.do
- Technical support: https://membership.cyberlink.com/support/service/technical-support.do
Reply
Philwild [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Hemel Hempstead, UK Joined: Oct 05, 2017 12:04 Messages: 194 Offline
[Post New]
I think that's what appears to be happening.

As you say, the app manager isn't reporting that the pack is installed, but I have located it in the template folder and in PowerDirector.

Phil
Reply
ArcticPandaPopz [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Sep 24, 2017 08:48 Messages: 9 Offline
[Post New]
It's there but I can't find it in power director.
Reply
Philwild [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Hemel Hempstead, UK Joined: Oct 05, 2017 12:04 Messages: 194 Offline
[Post New]
Here is a screenshot of the plugin installed in my powerdirector.
 Filename
2021-01-15-10-47-22.bmp
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
30 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
3 time(s)
 Filename
2021-01-15-10-44-44.bmp
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
249 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
2 time(s)
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 6212 Offline
[Post New]
I can also confirm that the pack is installed even though the CAM has a white Install button active rather than showing Installed. It's different from the other Install buttons because it has only a white outline rather than a solid blue shape.

Philwild, I was like OP and thought it wasn't installed because it didn't appear in the PiP Objects or FX rooms where most other content packs show up. Thanks for showing the correct location under Plugins!

I've found that the pack cannot be uninstalled from the CAM, but it can be uninstalled from the standard Windows uninstall screen. I uninstalled it that way but the CAM still showed that it was installed.

I then uninstalled CAM and downloaded the latest version from "Manage my subscriptions" page. After reinstalling, the Van Gogh effect's Install button is the normal blue with white letters and outline but the same behavior persists when installing it. Running CAM as an adminstrator has no effect either.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 16. 2021 13:45

Reply
Philwild [Avatar]
Senior Member Private Message Location: Hemel Hempstead, UK Joined: Oct 05, 2017 12:04 Messages: 194 Offline
[Post New]
It took me a little while to figure out that it was in plugins. Like you I had been looking in fx!
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team