CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Sound drops out in final scene
Reply to this topic
RobertA101 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Gosford. NSW Central Coast Joined: Jan 01, 2013 20:16 Messages: 32 Offline
[Post New]
I have produced a video in mp4 format.
The sound plays ok right through ok in PowerDirector365 edit mode.
The sound plays ok right through ok in mp4 on the PC.
When I copy the mp4 to an external portable backup HDD The sound plays ok right through on the PC.
When I play the mp4 on my Smart TV from the portable HDD the sound drops out on the final scene.
If I stop the play and restart it in the final scene the sound is there.
It seems there must be a break (which I can't find).
I have tried cutting a small piece from the previous and last scene but that hasn't worked.
I have tried re-rendering.
Perhaps the error correction on the PC is better than that on the TV ? But still need to find a solution.
Any suggestions appreciated.
[Thumb - Screenshot re sound 2021-01-07 183240.jpg]
 Filename
Screenshot re sound 2021-01-07 183240.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
Screenshot where sound drops out
 Filesize
169 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
4 time(s)
RobertA101
Win10
AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
mobo Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5
RAM 16
Geoforce GTX 550 Ti
PowerDirector17 Ultra 17.0.3005.0



Reply
[Post New]
In your case, I would try to change the audio format, it might work.Create a profile from what you chose by switching from AAC to Dolby Digital see photo
There is no guarantee that it will work, but it does not hurt to try.

[Thumb - profile PD.jpg]
 Filename
profile PD.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
112 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
1 time(s)

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jan 07. 2021 07:22

AMD-FX 8350 / 16GB DDR3
SSD SUV400S37240G / 2-HD WD 1TB
Radeon RX 570 / Philips 272V8
Windows 10-64Pro / PD19/365
Reply
RobertA101 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Location: Gosford. NSW Central Coast Joined: Jan 01, 2013 20:16 Messages: 32 Offline
[Post New]
Thanks AVPlayVideo for your prompt suggestion.
I went away and put my thinking cap on (it often helps)
I went thru the timeline frame by frame at the problem point and coudn't find any gap.
So I re rendered the mp4 file as MKV and it now behaves.
The mp4 profile : MPEG-4 640x480/25p (6mps) Aust PAL
The MKV profile : AVC 720x480/24p(8ms)
I noticed in checking my timeline that my frames are 24 per second.
Maybe this was the weakness.
These files were originally from a digital tape camera. RobertA101
Win10
AMD Phenom II X6 1100T
mobo Gigabyte GA-890FXA-UD5
RAM 16
Geoforce GTX 550 Ti
PowerDirector17 Ultra 17.0.3005.0



Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team