Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Text not appearing when I produce
SABaldwin [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 30, 2020 22:50 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
I'm new to PowerDriector 19.
I just edited my first video. I put in some text. When I play back the pds file, the text appears fine. But when I produce it to an mp4 file and play that back, the text does not appear. What I'm I doing wrong?
Thanks!!!
optodata
Senior Contributor Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 8630 Offline
[Post New]
Well you can't "play" a PDS file, you can only open it in PD and then you can preview and edit the clips and titles. As long as the text shows up when you preview it, it should be in the finished video after producing it.

If that's not the case, please take a screenshot of PD showing the timeline clips and with the text showing on the preview screen. Use the Alt+Print Screen keys to take the snapshot, then paste the clipboard into MS Paint (or any image app) and save it as JPG or PNG.

Use the Attachments button below the forum's text box to upload and share it here.
SABaldwin [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Dec 30, 2020 22:50 Messages: 2 Offline
[Post New]
Quote Well you can't "play" a PDS file, you can only open it in PD and then you can preview and edit the clips and titles. As long as the text shows up when you preview it, it should be in the finished video after producing it.

If that's not the case, please take a screenshot of PD showing the timeline clips and with the text showing on the preview screen. Use the Alt+Print Screen keys to take the snapshot, then paste the clipboard into MS Paint (or any image app) and save it as JPG or PNG.