Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
need help deleting a section
RKelly5327 [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Oct 26, 2020 13:37 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
First of all, I'm a newbie with PD also. PD 18 does tons more than I need or even want to do. Maybe that's why I'm having such trouble. I have a video done by an iPhone for Facebook which I've already reduced to the segment I want, but there is a segment in the middle that is about 20 seconds of dead air. I can't get the hang of deleting that segment. I see the timeline numbers and know what they are, but there is no way to translate those numbers to define the area I want to remove. When I use the Trim function it brings up the Trim window with tabs that remind of the tabs on the old typewriters that were used to set the margins. That probably gives you an idea of my age. I'm not computer illterate by any means as I've built every desktop I've had except the first one and have repaired many laptops until it got so it wasn't practical to do that anymore.