Announcement: Our new CyberLink Feedback Forum has arrived! Please transfer to our new forum to provide your feedback or to start a new discussion. The content on this CyberLink Community forum is now read only, but will continue to be available as a user resource. Thanks!
CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
General Newb question about video setup
Bob Mc [Avatar]
Newbie Joined: Sep 24, 2009 20:50 Messages: 39 Offline
[Post New]
Hello all, I'm a bit of a newb when it comes to video editing so Im wanting to get some thoughts and opinions on this topic. Sorry if this isn't the right fourm, feel free to direct me to the correct location, if not.

I've been recording my son's football games, mostly for the coach's purposes, which has helped, however as the season is winding down and I'd like to put together a highlight video for the team. I've never really done anything like this so I don't want it to look just thrown together. I've a few issue with PD8 trial in the past that several folks here have already help me through so I'm so I feel good about using PD8, btw, i'm using the full version now.

As I'm going through the game footage I've been grouping the passing, running, and defensive plays altogether by each game, but I'm wondering if that's to organized should I mix things up a bit, should it be a bit more all over the board, differnt plays from differnt games etc. Also what about transitions, should I have some, none, alot, etc. I'm sure most of this is personal preference but I just thought if I could get some opinions from the experts out there I could try and incorporate that into this and it won't have the look and feel that a lot of us Newbie add in or leave out.

I do have music that I will be using, I do planing on using some of the effects features, mostly focus, I do plan on using some slow motion, and for those big hits adding double or triple scenes to mutiple the hit.

Thanks in advance..
Bob PD15