CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
How to create macro or custom hotkey to open frame speed dialog box in PD15
Reply to this topic
ILS [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 03, 2018 19:48 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
I takes four steps to reach the change frame speed dialog box.
Tools, Power Tools, video speed, speed adjustment.
Is there some way to create macro or custom hotkey to open frame speed dialog box in one step?
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5519 Offline
[Post New]
You can see the list of customizable hot keys by holding the Ctrl+H keys, but video speed isn't an option. If you have to adjust the speed of several clips, doing them one after the other will leave the Power Tools window open, and it's only two clicks for Video Speed > Speed Adjustment for each clip after the first one.

In newer versions, like PD18/365, it's just 2 steps to get straight to the Video Speed Designer window: Tools > Video Speed
Reply
ILS [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 03, 2018 19:48 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote You can see the list of customizable hot keys by holding the Ctrl+H keys, but video speed isn't an option. If you have to adjust the speed of several clips, doing them one after the other will leave the Power Tools window open, and it's only two clicks for Video Speed > Speed Adjustment for each clip after the first one.

In newer versions, like PD18/365, it's just 2 steps to get straight to the Video Speed Designer window: Tools > Video Speed

Great suggestion I didn't realize I could keep windows open and operate on different clips. That will save lots of time..

As a follow up: why doesn't 'copy parameters' copy frame speed?
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team