CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
using stamps and editing tools over layer
Reply to this topic
mjm716 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 01, 2020 00:26 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Not currently possible. OR?!

and also +1 for background images functionality.
Reply
[Post New]
According to the help, overlays are text or images only:

https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/youcam/9/enu/index.html?04_00_00_vo.htm

Dave
Reply
mjm716 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 01, 2020 00:26 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote According to the help, overlays are text or images only:

https://help.cyberlink.com/stat/help/youcam/9/enu/index.html?04_00_00_vo.htm

Dave


No. That's not what I'm referring to.


  1. Turn on an overlay.

  2. Try to use the stamp, color or text tool.




It does not work.
Reply
ECTW123 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 05, 2018 03:03 Messages: 19 Offline
[Post New]
Quote


No. That's not what I'm referring to.


  1. Turn on an overlay.

  2. Try to use the stamp, color or text tool.




It does not work.


Hi I can't understand what you're saying either.
Could you detail more? Or share a screencast?

If you're saying the features "Stamp" "Title in Overlays" or "Color selection for Brushes or Stamps"
They all work on my YouCam.
Reply
mjm716 [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Aug 01, 2020 00:26 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote

If you're saying the features "Stamp" "Title in Overlays" or "Color selection for Brushes or Stamps"
They all work on my YouCam.



if one uses an OVERLAY layer and it is turned ON, one can no longer use any of those tools. The icon changes to a cross which only allows selecting and moving the overlay.

It should be possible to draw on top of the overlay layer?
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team