CyberLink Community Forum
where the experts meet
| Advanced Search >
Image disappears while creating motion tracking mask
Reply to this topic
Tedd54-Newbie [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 23, 2013 08:23 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
After I have created a motion tracking mask, when I go back frame by frame to touch up the edges my image disappears. I can get the image to reappear by right clicking the panel and changing the quality setting, but as soon as I advance to the next frame the image disappears again.
 Filename
color director mask issue.jpg
[Disk]
 Description
 Filesize
189 Kbytes
 Downloaded:
6 time(s)
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5273 Offline
[Post New]
That's very strange. I tried it on an existing project [CDR (3).cds] and I saw the same issue with motion tracking not working, but when I created a new project and imported the same clip, everything worked normally. I also got it to work by creating a new workspace, which keeps the existing media clips in the library.

Does creating a new project or new workspace solve the issue on your system?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at Jul 28. 2020 00:32



YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
Tedd54-Newbie [Avatar]
Newbie Private Message Joined: Dec 23, 2013 08:23 Messages: 4 Offline
[Post New]
Quote That's very strange. I tried it on an existing project [CDR (3).cds] and I saw the same issue with motion tracking not working, but when I created a new project and imported the same clip, everything worked normally. I also got it to work by creating a new workspace, which keeps the existing media clips in the library.

Does creating a new project or new workspace solve the issue on your system?



Hi. I tried both of your suggestions. Both of them improved my situation, but the problem persists. I can now go about 10 frames before the image disappears.
Reply
optodata
Senior Contributor Private Message Location: California, USA Joined: Sep 16, 2011 16:04 Messages: 5273 Offline
[Post New]
That sounds like a different problem.

I'm guessing that CDR isn't able to track the object due to changes in the video and would normally display this message, but you've probably already checked the Don't show again box:



Try clicking on the Reset button under Preferences | General | Messages and see if that's what's happening.

YouTube/optodata


DS365 | Win10 Pro | i9-9900K (4.8GHz) | RTX 2070 | 32GB RAM | 10TB SSDs | 5K+4K HDR monitors

Canon Vixia GX10 (4K 60p) | HF G30 (HD 60p) | Yi Action+ 4K | 360Fly 4K 360°
Reply
Reply to this topic
Powered by JForum 2.1.8 © JForum Team